newscast http://wlrn.org en July 23, 2014: Affordable Care Act Tax Credits Threatened, Broward Schools Face Criticism http://wlrn.org/post/july-23-2014-affordable-care-act-tax-credits-threatened-broward-schools-face-criticism <p>Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:16:18 +0000 Marva Hinton 36008 at http://wlrn.org July 22, 2014: West Palm Beach All Aboard Florida Station Unveiled http://wlrn.org/post/july-22-2014-west-palm-beach-all-aboard-florida-station-unveiled <p>Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:13:30 +0000 Marva Hinton 35938 at http://wlrn.org July 2, 2014: TS Arthur Takes Closer Aim At North Carolina http://wlrn.org/post/july-2-2014-ts-arthur-takes-closer-aim-north-carolina <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 10:16:08 +0000 Marva Hinton 34874 at http://wlrn.org June 30, 2014: Some Critical Mass Riders Welcome Cops http://wlrn.org/post/june-30-2014-some-critical-mass-riders-welcome-cops <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; font-size: 14.857142448425293px; line-height: 22px;">Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 10:13:03 +0000 Marva Hinton 34754 at http://wlrn.org June 25, 2014: DCF Under Fire, Orlando Mayor Supports Gay Marriage http://wlrn.org/post/june-25-2014-dcf-under-fire-orlando-mayor-supports-gay-marriage <p>Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:38:24 +0000 Julia Duba 34521 at http://wlrn.org June 13, 2014: Daily Newscasts http://wlrn.org/post/june-13-2014-daily-newscasts <p>Today on WLRN-Miami&nbsp;Herald News you heard:</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:02:10 +0000 Wilson Sayre 33876 at http://wlrn.org May 23, 2014: US Senate Greenlights South Florida Water Projects http://wlrn.org/post/may-23-2014-us-senate-greenlights-south-florida-water-projects <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; font-size: 15.333333015441895px; line-height: 22px;">Today on WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 23 May 2014 11:26:10 +0000 Marva Hinton 32820 at http://wlrn.org May 6, 2014: David Beckham And eMerge Americas Conference http://wlrn.org/post/may-6-2014-david-beckham-and-emerge-americas-conference <p>Today on&nbsp;WLRN-Miami Herald News, you heard:</p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 11:38:46 +0000 Marva Hinton 31885 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: State Gives Green Light To FPL Rate Increase http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-state-gives-green-light-fpl-rate-increase <p></p><div></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div> Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:05:37 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 6292 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: State Gives Green Light To FPL Rate Increase NEWSCAST: Palm Beach County Schools To Place GPS On Buses http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-palm-beach-county-schools-place-gps-buses <p></p><div></div><div>Parents of school children in Palm Beach County will soon be able to track the location of their child's bus.</div><div> Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:30:14 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 6290 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: Palm Beach County Schools To Place GPS On Buses NEWSCAST: How South Florida Dodged Hurricanes This Season http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-how-south-florida-dodged-hurricanes-season <p></p><div></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div>Today is the last day of hurricane season, and South Florida was largely spared. The season concludes a busier-than-expected year punctuated by one of the most damaging storms on record.</div><div>&nbsp;</div><div>We take a look back at Sandy, a storm with a track forecasters say they haven't seen in more than 150 years.</div><div>&nbsp;</div><div>WLRN-Miami Herald News has details on how a no-show weather pattern from the Pacific may be to blame for an unusual six months.</div><div>&nbsp;</div><div></div><p></p> Fri, 30 Nov 2012 11:29:17 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 5544 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: How South Florida Dodged Hurricanes This Season NEWSCAST: Black Friday Draws Thousands Out On Thanksgiving http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-black-friday-draws-thousands-out-thanksgiving <p></p><p><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">Hitting the malls on Thanksgiving night is becoming more common in South Florida. Stores are offering more than sales to entice shoppers away from the dinner table.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">Details from WLRN-Miami Herald News.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:50:27 +0000 Arianna Prothero 5192 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: Black Friday Draws Thousands Out On Thanksgiving NEWSCAST: Broward Joins Miami-Dade With Final Vote Tally http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-broward-joins-miami-dade-final-vote-tally <p></p><p><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; ">Broward has joined Miami Dade in wrapping up its final vote count.</span></p><p></p><p> Fri, 09 Nov 2012 13:45:49 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 4399 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: Broward Joins Miami-Dade With Final Vote Tally NEWSCAST: Romney Campaigns In Miami http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-romney-campaigns-miami <p></p><p>Mitt Romney tries to pivot from disaster in the northeast to the final week of campaigning in Florida. Meanwhile, the death toll rises in Haiti as a result of Sandy.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 01 Nov 2012 10:58:28 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 3914 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: Romney Campaigns In Miami NEWSCAST: Good Night For the Heat, New Rings and Victory Over Celtics http://wlrn.org/post/newscast-good-night-heat-new-rings-and-victory-over-celtics <p></p><div></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div>The Miami Heat have begun defense of their NBA title in style as South Florida airports continue to deal with the aftermath of Sandy.</div><div>&nbsp;</div><div> Wed, 31 Oct 2012 11:20:51 +0000 WLRN-Miami Herald News 3848 at http://wlrn.org NEWSCAST: Good Night For the Heat, New Rings and Victory Over Celtics