life http://wlrn.org en The Obstacle is the Way: The Timeless Art of Turning Trials into Triumphs http://wlrn.org/post/obstacle-way-timeless-art-turning-trials-triumphs <p></p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 17:00:00 +0000 Bonnie Berman, Joseph Cooper & Paul Leary 33795 at http://wlrn.org The Obstacle is the Way: The Timeless Art of Turning Trials into Triumphs The Art of Quitting: How it Matters in Life, Love & Work http://wlrn.org/post/art-quitting-how-it-matters-life-love-work <p></p> Tue, 25 Feb 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 28403 at http://wlrn.org The Art of Quitting: How it Matters in Life, Love & Work 101 Ways To Create Your Own Road To Happiness http://wlrn.org/post/101-ways-create-your-own-road-happiness <p></p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 27688 at http://wlrn.org 101 Ways To Create Your Own Road To Happiness Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life http://wlrn.org/post/things-ive-learned-dying-book-about-life <p></p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 27348 at http://wlrn.org Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life Great Ideas from the Past for Everyday Life http://wlrn.org/post/great-ideas-past-everyday-life <p></p><p>01/23/14 - Thursday's&nbsp;<a href="https://www.facebook.com/TopicalCurrents"><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">Topical Currents</strong></a><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> begins with British sociologist and writer <strong><a href="http://www.romankrznaric.com/">Roman Krznaric</a></strong>, author of <em><strong><a href="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1933346841/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-2&amp;pf_rd_r=14QBECD4YZSHQRBFMTVT&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=1630083502&amp;pf_rd_i=507846">HOW SHOULD WE LIVE</a></strong></em>?&nbsp; Great Ideas from the Past for Everyday Life. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">He says people should embrace past wisdom and escape what he terms “status anxiety.” &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">He’ll join us from London. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Also, <em><strong><a href="http://wlrn.org/people/linda-gassenheimer">Linda </a></strong></em></span><em><strong><a href="http://wlrn.org/people/linda-gassenheimer">Gassenheimer’s</a></strong></em><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Food &amp; Dining, with wine columnist Fred </span>Tasker<span style="line-height: 1.5;">.&nbsp; She’ll tell us about a new diet meal delivery service. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">That’s </span><a href="http://www.pinterest.com/topicalcurrents/"><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">Topical Currents</strong></a><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Thursday at 1pm.</span></p><p></p><p> Thu, 23 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 26797 at http://wlrn.org Great Ideas from the Past for Everyday Life An Experiment in Ageless Living http://wlrn.org/post/experiment-ageless-living <p></p> Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 26514 at http://wlrn.org An Experiment in Ageless Living The Trauma of Everyday Life http://wlrn.org/post/trauma-everyday-life <p></p> Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Joseph Cooper, Bonnie Berman & Paul Leary 20619 at http://wlrn.org The Trauma of Everyday Life